2013 / Life / Los Angeles / Love / Photography / Relationship

The best is yet to come

I’ve been visibly absent from blogging.  And yet it seems as though nothing has really changed from the last time I blogged.

Well I did not go to school for Spring semester and I’m not sure if I’ll be able to go for the Fall semester.  Work has been great, blessed that I have a job to go Monday-Friday.  And my photography has been put on the back burner again! But things are a changing and my plans are becoming clearer and clearer as the days progress.

Possibly looking to move out within the next six months… who knows where that will lead me.  I’m not even sure myself but I am excited for the changes.  I recently got a new car with my boyfriend, it’s amazing.  I will spare you the details of the arduous task that it was to acquire our new car, but I will say that it’s amazing and wonderful.

And at last, my birthday is 10 days way from today’s date (Aug 10).  I’m super excited! I’m planning a trip to Vegas for the weekend after my birthday, since it happens to be in the middle of the week.  I’m excited to be turning 31; ten years ago I was excited to turn 21.  Every year I’m just excited to be another year older.  I don’t know why.  For some reason I’ve developed this weird obsession of being in my 30s.  I don’t know what it is I have with the year 30-39… but I know when I hit 40, I’ll be even more excited as I was with turning 30.

Leave a comment